I’m Back…

Sorry…it seems like I’ve been gone forever!  I didn’t mean to take such a long break from blogging – but sometimes life just gets in the way of what we’d like to do!

While I was “gone”, I also had some issues concerning my blog.  I’m not quite sure how to fix some of it yet…but I’m learning!  It may take a while to get it the way I want it, but it’ll get there.  I find I’m “technically challenged” when it comes to doing some things with the computer and blogs!

I’ve had some exciting things happen over the last few months, though!  The first – and most exciting is that our 6th grandchild should be arriving any day now!  It will be so nice to have another little one here!  I’ll keep you posted.

The other exciting news is that I’ve been asked to be part of the Country Farms Marketplace – a new farmers’ market which has started up in Confederation Mall.  Janine Bubnick is the manager of the Marketplace and asked me if I’d like to join them.  I have a space and am selling my cards – which is something I’ve always wanted to do.  Go onto Facebook – Country Farms Marketplace – and you can see some of the photos that Hannah has taken of the Marketplace.  There is local  – baking, sausages, perogies, cards (of course!), jewelery, bath fizzies, baby quilts, as well as Tupperware, Scentsy, Epicure…and lots of other things as well.  Come for coffee and the special of the day!!  We’re there every Saturday from 10:00 am – 6:00 pm, so if you’re out and about on Saturdays, stop by!  I’d love to see you!!

I don’t have any cards to post today – but will later on!  By being at the Marketplace, I now have a chance to use my paper, stamps, ribbons, buttons and anything else that isn’t current.  I’ve got some fabulous stamps that haven’t seen enough ink and some gorgeous Designer Series paper that needs to meet up with some cardstock!  So…later on down the road, you’ll be seeing some cards made with retired products.  But if you like the style of the card, you can probably swap out the retired products for current ones!  If you have any questions about what you see, just leave a comment and I’ll get back to you!

Tomorrow is going to be a fabulous day (and I don’t care what the weather’s like!).  I don’t have to go to work – so my whole day will be spent with stamps, ink and paper!  Love it!!!  I want to get a few more cards made for Saturday, but I’ll be able to spend the day at home playing working!  Can’t get any better than that!!

Take care…thanks for stopping by!

Inky hugs & blessings…

Brenda

“Now to Him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to His power that is at work within us.”  Ephesians 3:20

Leave a Reply

